Shane Falco

Photo assignment blog #1

In Uncategorized on February 10, 2009 at 6:46 am

This assignment did not go to plan.  The original plan was to meet my person in the morning on Wed, Feb 4th.  He never responded to any of my phone calls or text messages. We agreed the night before that the following day would work out for both of us.  When the time came, he was no where to be found.  This was extremely frustrating for me.  I picked a person that I didn’t know very well and he was obviously unreliable.  For the purpose of submitting something for the assignment, I took photos of the owner of Billy Mac’s Restaurant in the evening.  I asked him on the fly if he didn’t mind, and he said that it was ok.  I was really uncomfortable taking the photos because I felt like I was in the way and that it was akward because we had never met before that time.  I’m planning on re-submitting this assignment with a different subject for the video slide show.  This would allow me to get an actual day-in-the-life perspective of someone, and not a handful of pictures of a chef  in the span of 4 hours.

Leave a Reply

